المستقبل بدأ اليوم


نبذة

هيئة المنطقة الاقتصادية الخاصة بالدقم
هيئة المنطقة الاقتصادية الخاصة بالدقم
 
تأسّست هيئة المنطقة الاقتصاديّة الخاصّة بالدقم (SEZAD) في أواخر العام ٢٠١١ ،لتتولى إدارة وتنظيم وتطوير جميع الأنشطة الاقتصادية في منطقة الدقم. كما تتولى عمليات تخطيط وتصميم وتنفيذ الإستراتيجيات طويلة الأجل، وجذب الاستثمارات، وتحقيق الأهداف المتوقّعة من المنطقة مثل التوسّع في إعادة التصدير، وتشجيع انخراط العمالة الوطنية في الأنشطة الاقتصادية المُرتقبة، فضلا عن مسؤوليتها في تفعيل التوسّع العمراني لمدينة الدقم الحديثة، وكذلك حماية البيئة في المنطقة، وبالتالي ضمان استمرارية سمة منطقة الدقم الاقتصادية باعتبارها من أفضل الأماكن في الشرق الأوسط سواء للسياحة أو العيش، أو العمل أو الاستثمار 
 
تشكل هيئة المنطقة الاقتصادية الخاصة بالدقم مركزًا رئيسيًّا لتواصُلِ المستثمرين، اذ تضمن من خلال المحطة الواحدة عمليات التسجيل ومنح التراخيص وتوفير الموافقات البيئية عبر استخدام أفضل الممارسات الدولية. وسيتم -من خلالها-الإعلان عن القواعد والأنظمة الخاصة بالمنطقة الاقتصادية الخاصة، وسياسات العمل والتجارة والضرائب وغيرها، في المستقبل القريب. 
 
المنطقة الاقتصادية الخاصة بالدقم
 
تمثّل المنطقة الاقتصادية الخاصة بالدقم نموذجا للتكامل الاقتصادي، حيث أنّها تشتمل على ثماني مناطق تطوير اقتصادي وخدمي وهي: ميناء متعدّد الأغراض، وحوض جاف لإصلاح السّفن، وميناء للصيد، ومناطق سياحية وصناعية ولوجستيّة، ومدينة تعليميّة، ومدينة سكنية حديثة، جميعها مخدومة بشبكة نقل متعدّدة الوسائط تشمل مطار إقليمي وميناء متعدّد الأغراض وسكّة حديد وشبكة طرق نقل بري تربط الدقم بمناطق السلطنة المختلفة ودول مجلس التعاون، ومن ثمّ منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وشرق أفريقيا، وجنوب شرق آسيا. 
 
تُعَدُّ المنطقة الاقتصاديّة الخاصّة بالدّقم الأكبر في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا حيث تمتد المنطقة على مساحة قدرها ٢,٠٠٠ كيلومترا مربَّعًا وشريطٍ ساحليٍّ طوله ٧٠ كيلومترا يمتدّ على طول بحر العرب، كما تُصَنَّفُ ضمن المناطق الاقتصاديّة الكبرى في العالم. تتوقَّع الهيئة الاِقتصاديَّة الخاصّة بمنطقة الدّقم أنّ هذا الموقع سيحقّق التّوازن للتنمية المحليّة من خلال تنشيط الدور الاقتصادي لمحافظة الوسطى كما سيُساهم في تنويع مصادر الدَّخل القومي وتوفير فُرص عملٍ للعُمانيين وتدعيم قطاع إعادة التصدير ونقل التكنولوجيَّات الحديثة إلى سلطنة عمان 
 
لتحميل كتيب الهيئة الرجاء الضغط هنا

 


قيم المحتوى

Scroll to Top

It's already tomorrow


Profile

Duqm Special Economic Zone Master Plan Image
The Duqm Special Economic Zone Authority (SEZAD) manages, regulates, and develops all economic activities in Duqm.It plans, designs, and implements long-term strategies for infrastructural development and attracts investments to promote a wide spectrum of economic activities. It also oversees the urban expansion of the modern Duqm city while protecting the environment, thereby ensuring Duqm its rightful place as the best location to visit, live, work,and invest in the Middle East. 
 
The SEZAD, is the focal point for potential investors. Through its one- stop shop, it registers, licenses, and provides environmental approvals using the best international practices. Imports into the zone will be duty-free. Future regulations regarding the Zone's company registrations, labor, trade, land, taxation, incentives, and so on will be announcedin due course.SEZ tax regimes, land lease rates, and utility tariffs will be provided at competitive rates. 
 
The Duqm SEZ is a model of an integrated economic development composed of zones:
a sea port, industrial area, new town, fishing harbor, tourist zone, a logistics center and an education and training zone, all of which are supported by a multimodal transport system that connects it with nearby regions (e.g., the Arabian Gulf countries, Middle East, East Africa and Southeast Asia). The Special Economic Zone is administered, regulated and developed by the Duqm Special Economic Zone Authority, a financially and administratively independent government entity. 
 
With a land area of 2,000 km2 and 70 km. of coastline along the Arabian Sea, the Duqm Special Economic Zone (SEZ) is the largest in the Middle East and North Africa region and ranks among the largest in the world. The Duqm SEZ has long been envisioned as the place that will balance regional development by energizing the Al Wusta governorate in addition to diversifying sources of national income and creating job opportunities for Omanis. 
 
To view SEZAD brochure please click here

Rate our content

Scroll to Top